Print Page Share

2018 US Youth Soccer National Championships Best XI Teams Announced



2018 US Youth Soccer National Championships Best XI Teams Announced

Follow the moments: Official Website | Scores and Standings | Video | LIVE GAMES
Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | #ROADtoTX

FRISCO, Texas (Aug. 1, 2018) — The Best XI teams were announced for the 2018 US Youth Soccer National Championships, which took place July 23-29 at the Toyota Soccer Center in Frisco, Texas. The National Championships featured US Youth Soccer Regional Champions in the 13U through 19U Boys and Girls age groups, as well as the US Youth Soccer National League qualifiers in the 14U through 18U Boys and Girls age groups.

The Best XI team was first introduced at the 2011 National Championships. Similar to FIFA's all-tournament concept, the Best XI recognizes the top 11 performers in each age group, irrespective of their position on the field, throughout the tournament as voted by coaches of the participating teams in that age group.

The Best XI join the Golden Ball, Golden Glove and Fair Play awards given out annually at the National Championships. The Golden Ball and Glove were first awarded in 1998 to the players in each division who have the greatest competitive impact in the National Championships, and has featured winners such as Robbie Findley, Jonathan Bornstein, Freddy Adu, Jordan Morris, Lindsey Tarpley, Christen Press and Emily Sonnett.

Click here to view the full Best XI teams from each age group at the 2018 National Championships.

2018 Golden Ball Award
13U Boys - Devin LaClair, CDA Slammers FC HB05 Elite (CA-S)
13U Girls - Finley Lavin, Pipeline SC Pre-Academy (MD)
14U Boys - Richard Ludwig, Nationals Union 04 Black (MI)
14U Girls - Emily Fisher, Libertyville FC 1974 (IL)
15U Boys - Konner Robbins, 03 PTFC Black (NC)
15U Girls - Sydney Saypack, Beach FC DPL (CA-S)
16U Boys - Charles Riddle, Club Ohio Green 1 (OH-S)
16U Girls - Caroline Stringfellow, La Roca-FD 02 (UT)
17U Boys - Ty Konrad, Galaxy 2001 Blue (IL)
17U Girls - Lily Farkas, FCKC Academy Blues Elite (MO)
18U Boys - Justin Gielen, Baltimore Celtic SC 00 (MD)
18U Girls - Sierra Moore, CDA Slammers FC HB 00 Elite (CA-S)
19U Boys - Wallace Silva De Castro, FC Golden State White (CA-S)
19U Girls - Tiana Tolman, Utah FC 99 Black (UT)

2018 Golden Glove Award
13U Boys - Coby Olea, CDA Slammers FC HB05 Elite (CA-S)
13U Girls - Sage Webb, San Diego Surf 05 Academy Select (CA-S)
14U Boys - Matthew Marino, Real Jersey FC (NJ)
14U Girls - Batoul Reda, Michigan Jaguars 04 Green (MI)
15U Boys - Jason Sotelo, LVSA 03 Silver (NV)
15U Girls - Zora Standifer, Beach FC DPL (CA-S)
16U Boys - Christopher Edwards, Solar 02 Stricker (TX-N)
16U Girls - Alexandria Clark, SJEB Rush 02 Academy Blue (NJ)
17U Boys - Josue Hangi, PPA KSA 01 Pro-Profile (GA)
17U Girls - Mickayla Kowalski, TFA Elite 01 (OH-S)
18U Boys - Jacob Mays, Downtown LVSC 00 Academy (NV)
18U Girls - Erin Mckinney, Campton United (IL)
19U Boys - Quantrell Jones, Baltimore Celtic SC Christos (MD)
19U Girls - Isabella Alessio, NSA Shock (IL)

Relive the moments from the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series on Twitter and share the experiences with us on Facebook and Instagram.