Print Page Share

Best 11

2015 best eleven color 2
Introduced at the 2011 US Youth Soccer National Championships was the tournament Best 11. Similar to FIFA's all-tournament concept, the Best 11 recognizes the top 11 performers in each gender age group, irrespective of their position on the field, throughout the tournament as voted by coaches of the participating teams in that age group.

The Best 11 join the Golden Ball, Golden Glove and Fair Play awards given out annually at the National Championships. The Golden Ball and Glove were first awarded in 1998 to the players in each division who have the greatest competitive impact in the National Championships, and has featured winners such as Robbie Findley, Jonathan Bornstein, Freddy Adu, Chris Seitz, Lindsey Tarpley, Christen Press and Kerri Hanks.
2015 Best 11 | Tulsa, Okla. (Mohawk Soccer Complex)
2014 Best 11 | Germantown, Md. (Maryland SoccerPlex)
2013 Best 11 | Overland Park, Kan. (Overland Park Soccer Complex)
2012 Best 11 | Rock Hill, S.C. (Manchester Meadows)

2011 Best 11 | Phoenix, Ariz. (Reach 11 Sports Complex)